mysql
-
- DBfiller
- Posts: 3816
- Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 5:30 am
- Location: San Diego CA, USA
- Contact:
ok, i got a problem
i got 2 servers, 1 windows, 1 linux
both have an identical table
id smallint(5) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT, primary key (id)
on the linux one i can do
insert into table values ('NULL'); and it will work and add the correct number
but on the windows server, i get an error
i got 2 servers, 1 windows, 1 linux
both have an identical table
id smallint(5) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT, primary key (id)
on the linux one i can do
insert into table values ('NULL'); and it will work and add the correct number
but on the windows server, i get an error
<img src='http://img88.exs.cx/img88/2290/7666.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
-
- DBfiller
- Posts: 3816
- Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 5:30 am
- Location: San Diego CA, USA
- Contact:
its xp and redhat
both mysql 5.0
both mysql 5.0
<img src='http://img88.exs.cx/img88/2290/7666.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
-
- DBfiller
- Posts: 3816
- Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 5:30 am
- Location: San Diego CA, USA
- Contact:
insert into table values ('NULL');
try inserting '' or better yet, not inserting anything at all on it. Just leave that field out on the insert and it should work.
try inserting '' or better yet, not inserting anything at all on it. Just leave that field out on the insert and it should work.
<img src='http://www.helbreathx.net/sig/sig.jpeg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><a href='http://mafia.cheats4us.org/index.php?x=231030' target='_blank'>#1 on Mafia
</a><br><!--QuoteBegin-Slipknight+--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Slipknight)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->100mb Internet, burstable too 10GB oc192<br>his speed can go up too 10gbs<br>...<br>Yes my car can have a top speed of 1000mph<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='signature'><!--QuoteEEnd--><br>^^ I wonder where the retard went to.

-
- DBfiller
- Posts: 3816
- Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 5:30 am
- Location: San Diego CA, USA
- Contact:
hmm, ill give that a try tomarrowbone-you wrote: insert into table values ('NULL');
try inserting '' or better yet, not inserting anything at all on it. Just leave that field out on the insert and it should work.
but what i wanna know is why it would work on linux but not windows?
(ive tried it 2 different linux machines and both worked fine)
<img src='http://img88.exs.cx/img88/2290/7666.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
I'm thinking it might be a programming error. The windows vs linux ports of the applications. Not everything is exactly the same. Maybe someone made a messup somewhere? The '' or not specifying it should work. Even on windows.binarydata wrote:hmm, ill give that a try tomarrowbone-you wrote: insert into table values ('NULL');
try inserting '' or better yet, not inserting anything at all on it. Just leave that field out on the insert and it should work.
but what i wanna know is why it would work on linux but not windows?
(ive tried it 2 different linux machines and both worked fine)
<img src='http://www.helbreathx.net/sig/sig.jpeg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><a href='http://mafia.cheats4us.org/index.php?x=231030' target='_blank'>#1 on Mafia
</a><br><!--QuoteBegin-Slipknight+--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Slipknight)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->100mb Internet, burstable too 10GB oc192<br>his speed can go up too 10gbs<br>...<br>Yes my car can have a top speed of 1000mph<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='signature'><!--QuoteEEnd--><br>^^ I wonder where the retard went to.

-
- DBfiller
- Posts: 3816
- Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 5:30 am
- Location: San Diego CA, USA
- Contact:
hmm, im thinkin there some var on the windows machine i need to change/set?
i doubt its a coding error cause im runnign these queries in mysql
ill find out when i go into work later
i doubt its a coding error cause im runnign these queries in mysql
ill find out when i go into work later
<img src='http://img88.exs.cx/img88/2290/7666.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
-
- DBfiller
- Posts: 3816
- Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 5:30 am
- Location: San Diego CA, USA
- Contact:
ah, that was itJensen wrote: Open my.ini in your mysql root
search for
# Set the SQL mode to strict
on the next line i have
sql-mode=""
i forget what it was durring the install probally one of these
STRICT_TRANS_TABLES
STRICT_ALL_TABLES
hope that helps
just had to get rid of STRICT_TRANS_TABLES in sql mode
<img src='http://img88.exs.cx/img88/2290/7666.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />