Building 2.20 Client Up

All Helbreath Client Source Discussion here.
SlammeR
Loyal fan
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 1:52 am
Location: Brazil

Post by SlammeR »

joeri wrote:

Code: Select all

Game.cpp
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34554) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_BARLOG' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34555) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_CENTAURUS' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34556) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_CLAWTURTLE' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34557) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_FIREWYVERN' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34558) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_GIANTCRAYFISH' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34559) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_GIANTLIZARD' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34560) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_GIANTPLANT' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34561) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_MASTERMAGEORC' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34562) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_MINOTAURS' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34563) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_NIZIE' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34564) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_TENTOCLE' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34565) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_ABADDON' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34566) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_SORCERESS' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34567) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_TPKNIGHT' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34568) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_ELFMASTER' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34569) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_DARKKNIGHT' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34570) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_HBTANK' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34571) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_CBTURRET' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34572) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_BARBARIAN' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34573) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_ACANNON' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34574) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_GAIL' : undeclared identifier
c:\documents and settings\joeri\bureau\2.20_client\2.20 client\game.cpp(34575) : error C2065: 'NPC_NAME_GATE' : undeclared identifier


This is the errorlog

and the lang file : <a href='http://www.undergroundhb.com/lan_eng.h' target='_blank'>http://www.undergroundhb.com/lan_eng.h</a>
if you're done declared the functions on lan_eng.h go on GlobalDef.h and put

Code: Select all

#define DEF_LANGUAGE 4
and erase the others lang files... just let the lan_eng.h file...
OWNED!<br><img src='http://img50.imageshack.us/img50/1386/p ... 3vsqn2.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><br><img src="http://hbtop50.com/button.php?u=hbuonline" alt="Helbreath Top 50 - Keepin' it real." border="0" /><br><a href='http://www.hbuonline.net' target='_blank'>Helbreath United</a>
Shetar
Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2003 12:57 am

Post by Shetar »

Alright, it's clear.

joeri's GlobalDef.h
#define DEF_LANGUAGE 2
#elif DEF_LANGUAGE == 2 // China
#define DEF_UPPERVERSION 2
#define DEF_LOWERVERSION 19

Are you getting it now joeri?
Helbreath II Project Manager & All round Developer. <br><i>(Don't worry, we're not dead)</i>
joeri
Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 1:19 am

Post by joeri »

oh yeah

shud be

#elif DEF_LANGUAGE == 4 // English
#define DEF_UPPERVERSION 2
#define DEF_LOWERVERSION 19


?
visit a cool site <a href='http://technohell.net' target='_blank'>here</a><br><br><img src='http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y184/J ... hnoFan.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><img src='http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y184/Joeri696/240.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><img src='http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y184/Joeri696/255.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><img src='http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y184/Joeri696/326.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><br>Diuuude fan :D<br>Go Diuuude Go :D
Audioslave
noob
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Dec 25, 2004 2:40 pm

Post by Audioslave »

in Globaldef.h you will see something like that:
//#define DEF_LANGUAGE 1
#define DEF_LANGUAGE 2
//#define DEF_LANGUAGE 3
//#define DEF_LANGUAGE 4
//#define DEF_LANGUAGE 5

you have to change that for this
//#define DEF_LANGUAGE 1
//#define DEF_LANGUAGE 2
//#define DEF_LANGUAGE 3
#define DEF_LANGUAGE 4
//#define DEF_LANGUAGE 5
joeri
Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 1:19 am

Post by joeri »

ty for help shetar audioslave and the others :)
visit a cool site <a href='http://technohell.net' target='_blank'>here</a><br><br><img src='http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y184/J ... hnoFan.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><img src='http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y184/Joeri696/240.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><img src='http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y184/Joeri696/255.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><img src='http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y184/Joeri696/326.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><br>Diuuude fan :D<br>Go Diuuude Go :D
snoopy81
Loyal fan
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2004 7:13 pm

Post by snoopy81 »

Code for Illusion mvt:
Function: CommandProcessor(..)
Find the 3 last "cGetNextMoveDir(" in this function.
Just after les 3 lines add:

Code: Select all

// Snoopy: Illusion Movement
if ((m_bIllusionMVT == TRUE)&&(m_cCommand != DEF_OBJECTDAMAGEMOVE))
{  cDir +=4;  
if (cDir >8) cDir -=8;
}
Of course, you must declare m_bIllusionMVT in game.h, initialise it to FALSE in ::InitDataResponseHandler(..) and set it to TRUE or FALSE in ::NotifyMsg_MagicEffectOn(..) or ::NotifyMsg_MagicEffectOff(..)
(Add sub case 4: in case DEF_MAGICTYPE_CONFUSE: )
_\_ _<br> / , \__/ . \ Admin of Equilibrium Project<br> II\ \___ . O<br> III \_/ \ _ / <a href='http://www.equiprojet.com' target='_blank'>http://www.equiprojet.com</a><br> II I¯I
binarydata
DBfiller
Posts: 3816
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 5:30 am
Location: San Diego CA, USA
Contact:

Post by binarydata »

snoopy81 wrote: Code for Illusion mvt:
Function: CommandProcessor(..)
Find the 3 last "cGetNextMoveDir(" in this function.
Just after les 3 lines add:

Code: Select all

// Snoopy: Illusion Movement
if ((m_bIllusionMVT == TRUE)&&(m_cCommand != DEF_OBJECTDAMAGEMOVE))
{  cDir +=4;  
if (cDir >8) cDir -=8;
}
Of course, you must declare m_bIllusionMVT in game.h, initialise it to FALSE in ::InitDataResponseHandler(..) and set it to TRUE or FALSE in ::NotifyMsg_MagicEffectOn(..) or ::NotifyMsg_MagicEffectOff(..)
(Add sub case 4: in case DEF_MAGICTYPE_CONFUSE: )
client wiht black maps would be way more usefull

or at least any info on how to fix em
<img src='http://img88.exs.cx/img88/2290/7666.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
Aragorn
Regular
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 12:02 pm

Post by Aragorn »

binarydata wrote:
snoopy81 wrote: Code for Illusion mvt:
Function: CommandProcessor(..)
Find the 3 last "cGetNextMoveDir(" in this function.
Just after les 3 lines add:

Code: Select all

// Snoopy: Illusion Movement
if ((m_bIllusionMVT == TRUE)&&(m_cCommand != DEF_OBJECTDAMAGEMOVE))
{  cDir +=4;  
if (cDir >8) cDir -=8;
}
Of course, you must declare m_bIllusionMVT in game.h, initialise it to FALSE in ::InitDataResponseHandler(..) and set it to TRUE or FALSE in ::NotifyMsg_MagicEffectOn(..) or ::NotifyMsg_MagicEffectOff(..)
(Add sub case 4: in case DEF_MAGICTYPE_CONFUSE: )
client wiht black maps would be way more usefull

or at least any info on how to fix em
I agree
The fear of making permanent commitments can change the mutual love of husband and wife into two loves of self-two loves existing side by side, until they end in separation.
Shetar
Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2003 12:57 am

Post by Shetar »

Alrite, within 2 days I'll have it uploaded kk? :(
Helbreath II Project Manager & All round Developer. <br><i>(Don't worry, we're not dead)</i>
binarydata
DBfiller
Posts: 3816
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 5:30 am
Location: San Diego CA, USA
Contact:

Post by binarydata »

Shetar wrote: Alrite, within 2 days I'll have it uploaded kk? :(
kk
<img src='http://img88.exs.cx/img88/2290/7666.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
snoopy81
Loyal fan
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2004 7:13 pm

Post by snoopy81 »

client wiht black maps would be way more usefull
Did you try the sources released by Cleroth?
_\_ _<br> / , \__/ . \ Admin of Equilibrium Project<br> II\ \___ . O<br> III \_/ \ _ / <a href='http://www.equiprojet.com' target='_blank'>http://www.equiprojet.com</a><br> II I¯I
Shetar
Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2003 12:57 am

Post by Shetar »

snoopy81 wrote: Code for Illusion mvt:
Function: CommandProcessor(..)
Find the 3 last "cGetNextMoveDir(" in this function.
Just after les 3 lines add:

Code: Select all

// Snoopy: Illusion Movement
if ((m_bIllusionMVT == TRUE)&&(m_cCommand != DEF_OBJECTDAMAGEMOVE))
{  cDir +=4;  
if (cDir >8) cDir -=8;
}
Of course, you must declare m_bIllusionMVT in game.h, initialise it to FALSE in ::InitDataResponseHandler(..) and set it to TRUE or FALSE in ::NotifyMsg_MagicEffectOn(..) or ::NotifyMsg_MagicEffectOff(..)
(Add sub case 4: in case DEF_MAGICTYPE_CONFUSE: )
I don't want to be rude but.. Wtf, why don't you check for Illusion Movement in 'cGetNextMoveDir', instead of checking it on multiple places after requesting that function?
Helbreath II Project Manager & All round Developer. <br><i>(Don't worry, we're not dead)</i>
snoopy81
Loyal fan
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2004 7:13 pm

Post by snoopy81 »

why don't you check for Illusion Movement in 'cGetNextMoveDir', instead of checking it on multiple places after requesting that function?
2 reasons:
1- it was the way I found it works fine.
2- cGetNextMoveDir is called more than 3 times.

Anyways, maybe there is some better way...
_\_ _<br> / , \__/ . \ Admin of Equilibrium Project<br> II\ \___ . O<br> III \_/ \ _ / <a href='http://www.equiprojet.com' target='_blank'>http://www.equiprojet.com</a><br> II I¯I
Shetar
Member
Posts: 148
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2003 12:57 am

Post by Shetar »

Yea true, if it works it's fine. I didn't really look into 'cGetNextMoveDir' and to be honest I don't give a shit about it.

<span style='font-size:21pt;line-height:100%'>Would anyone be nice enough to post Original 3.51 Dialog Paks?? (Zipped, saves space! :P)</span>
Helbreath II Project Manager & All round Developer. <br><i>(Don't worry, we're not dead)</i>
binarydata
DBfiller
Posts: 3816
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 5:30 am
Location: San Diego CA, USA
Contact:

Post by binarydata »

Shetar wrote: Yea true, if it works it's fine. I didn't really look into 'cGetNextMoveDir' and to be honest I don't give a shit about it.

<span style='font-size:21pt;line-height:100%'>Would anyone be nice enough to post Original 3.51 Dialog Paks?? (Zipped, saves space! :P)</span>
this should be all the 3.51 gui
<img src='http://img88.exs.cx/img88/2290/7666.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
Post Reply