Glow Effect On Blackknighttemple+15

Discussion about Helbreath Server Files.
locobans
Outpost Junkie
Posts: 2264
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 3:51 am
Location: Behind You
Contact:

Post by locobans »

Well i was trying to make another item glow like the BlackKnightTemple on original servers when you upgrade it up to +15...i tried around looking a bit on HG for some words to see if anything pop ups and nothing good...

So i went ahead and do some testing...and the results came up that...

Doesn't matter the itemname, it can be ie: Ice-Tsword or ClerothSword
Doesn't matter the item ID, as long as it is +15
It needs to be red on the character.txt file.
It needs to have the sprites of the BlackKnightTemple :)

So...you can make a new sword but as long as its +15 and have the sprite of BlackKnightTemple and on your character.txt file is coloured red it will glow as original.

Anyone know where this can be coded at? since i am trying to change it... :unsure:

From what i know...it points me to client :ph34r:
QUOTE (ADDKiD @ Dec 1 2006, 4:01 PM) <br>You guys make me laugh alot, half the shit I say, is bullshit...<br><br><img src='http://img485.imageshack.us/img485/492/banssig1ng.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><br><b>I see no changes at all, wake up in the morning and ask myself...<br>Is life worth living? Should I blast myself?</b><br><br><b><a href='http://2paclegacy.com' target='_blank'>2PacLegacy.com</a></b>
Slayer
&lt;3 bd long time
Posts: 947
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 9:08 pm

Post by Slayer »

It's already coded in Hypno 3.0+ sources... :/
<img src='http://i9.tinypic.com/2vs292h.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
Drazz
Regular
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2003 4:10 pm
Contact:

Post by Drazz »

My solution (client side):


BOOL CGame::DrawObject_OnAttack(int indexX, int indexY, int sX, int sY, BOOL bTrans, DWORD dwTime, int msX, int msY)
[.....]
//V1.432 Weapon Glare
switch (iWeaponGlare) {
case 0: break;
case 1: m_pSprite[iWeaponIndex]->PutTransSpriteRGB(sX, sY, _tmp_cFrame, m_iDrawFlag, 0, 0, dwTime); break; // Red Glare
case 2: m_pSprite[iWeaponIndex]->PutTransSpriteRGB(sX, sY, _tmp_cFrame, 0, m_iDrawFlag, 0, dwTime); break; // Green Glare
case 3: m_pSprite[iWeaponIndex]->PutTransSpriteRGB(sX, sY, _tmp_cFrame, 0, 0, m_iDrawFlag, dwTime); break; // Blue Glare
}
if (((_tmp_iApprColor & 0xF0000000) >> 28) == 9) DrawMasterGlare(iWeaponIndex,sX,sY,_tmp_cFrame, m_iDrawFlag, dwTime); //Drazz: Master Glare
[....]

Repeat on DrawObject_OnAttackMove, DrawObject_OnDamage, etc etc



void CGame::DrawMasterGlare(int iWeaponIndex,short sX, short sY,char _tmp_cFrame,int m_iDrawFlag, DWORD dwTime) //Drazz: Pintar brillo armas master
{
//Pintar Aura Armas Master +15 M
if ((iWeaponIndex >= 26916) && (iWeaponIndex <= 26980)) m_pSprite[iWeaponIndex]->PutTransSpriteRGB(sX, sY, _tmp_cFrame, m_iDrawFlag , 0, 0, dwTime); // DragonSword
if ((iWeaponIndex >= 28068) && (iWeaponIndex <= 28068+64)) m_pSprite[iWeaponIndex]->PutTransSpriteRGB(sX, sY, _tmp_cFrame, m_iDrawFlag, 0, 0, dwTime); // Master Hammer
if ((iWeaponIndex >= 28388) && (iWeaponIndex <= 28452)) m_pSprite[iWeaponIndex]->PutTransSpriteRGB(sX, sY, _tmp_cFrame, m_iDrawFlag , 255, 0, dwTime); // DragonWand

//Pintar Aura Armas Master +15 W
if ((iWeaponIndex >= 36916) && (iWeaponIndex <= 36980)) m_pSprite[iWeaponIndex]->PutTransSpriteRGB(sX, sY, _tmp_cFrame, m_iDrawFlag , 0, 0, dwTime); // DragonSword
if ((iWeaponIndex >= 38068) && (iWeaponIndex <= 38068+64)) m_pSprite[iWeaponIndex]->PutTransSpriteRGB(sX, sY, _tmp_cFrame, m_iDrawFlag, 0, 0, dwTime); // MasterHammer
if ((iWeaponIndex >= 38388) && (iWeaponIndex <= 36452)) m_pSprite[iWeaponIndex]->PutTransSpriteRGB(sX, sY, _tmp_cFrame, m_iDrawFlag , 0, 0, dwTime); // DragonWand

}
<img src='http://drazzt.iespana.es/Drazzt/logo2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
locobans
Outpost Junkie
Posts: 2264
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 3:51 am
Location: Behind You
Contact:

Post by locobans »

Interesante Drazz al parecer sabes español y sino me equivoco es tu idioma principal B)

Anyways, under what function you say it is NeukenInDeKeuken cause i doubt is on HG...but i hope at the same point :)
QUOTE (ADDKiD @ Dec 1 2006, 4:01 PM) <br>You guys make me laugh alot, half the shit I say, is bullshit...<br><br><img src='http://img485.imageshack.us/img485/492/banssig1ng.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><br><b>I see no changes at all, wake up in the morning and ask myself...<br>Is life worth living? Should I blast myself?</b><br><br><b><a href='http://2paclegacy.com' target='_blank'>2PacLegacy.com</a></b>
Jaap
Loyal fan
Posts: 390
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 8:21 am

Post by Jaap »

Yea I saw a few screenshots from Koreans wieldings those things. They really glow red? I thought purple...

Edit:

See that one Korean over there? Is it blue item + red glow = purple?
Image
Jaap
Loyal fan
Posts: 390
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 8:21 am

Post by Jaap »

Here is another. I don't think it's red is it?

Image
Jaap
Loyal fan
Posts: 390
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 8:21 am

Post by Jaap »

Hmm and another (top-left):

Image

P.S: that was the last one :-)
Jaap
Loyal fan
Posts: 390
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 8:21 am

Post by Jaap »

Ok last one then (gotta love that Korean massness!!)
I think it's blue-glow now though:

Image
Wooki[E]
noob
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2004 6:12 am

Post by Wooki[E] »

well i had black knight temple+15 with out glow effect...but when i read this topic i changed bkt color and now it clows =)
Slayer
&lt;3 bd long time
Posts: 947
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 9:08 pm

Post by Slayer »

It's a RED item with a BLUE glow... You could try to mix it..There are 3 glowes and like..10+ colors, might be nice combi's possible :o And I don't think it's client only, look in Hypno's source. BlackknightTemple+15 didn't glow before 3.0 and on 3.0+ it does, so it should be HG for atleast a part.
<img src='http://i9.tinypic.com/2vs292h.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
locobans
Outpost Junkie
Posts: 2264
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 3:51 am
Location: Behind You
Contact:

Post by locobans »

As i said...it was supposed first to be RED on character.txt item. Secondly it must had the same sprites as BlackKnightTemple and the last thing was that it needed to be +15.

On the 2.24b sources it works if you all this. :blink:

And Jaap it glows from red -> blue -> purple and starts again i think :)
QUOTE (ADDKiD @ Dec 1 2006, 4:01 PM) <br>You guys make me laugh alot, half the shit I say, is bullshit...<br><br><img src='http://img485.imageshack.us/img485/492/banssig1ng.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><br><b>I see no changes at all, wake up in the morning and ask myself...<br>Is life worth living? Should I blast myself?</b><br><br><b><a href='http://2paclegacy.com' target='_blank'>2PacLegacy.com</a></b>
Wooki[E]
noob
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2004 6:12 am

Post by Wooki[E] »

btw loco wand sholu be also red
Cleroth
Loyal fan
Posts: 416
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 7:08 pm

Post by Cleroth »

cookie.....wookie...? xD
<img src='http://ic1.deviantart.com/fs11/i/2006/1 ... leroth.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
Jaap
Loyal fan
Posts: 390
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2004 8:21 am

Post by Jaap »

ah red with a blue glow, that makes sense :D
snoopy81
Loyal fan
Posts: 338
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2004 7:13 pm

Post by snoopy81 »

The "TheVampire" if red colored is glowing with v3.51 client. No need of +15 !

So I had to changed the character files when coding the Elric's Stormbringer, the blade that Glows when ennemi is nearby and is able to strike on is own.
After that I sended the glowing instruction from server side.

I looked for a while a way to keep the red colour without glowing bud was unable to hack that in client. So changed my mind and the "sleeping sword" s colour to Black.

NB: You can seen some glowing bytes to client, resulting in some nice effects.
ie: EquilibriumProjet's Bard shields...

Image
_\_ _<br> / , \__/ . \ Admin of Equilibrium Project<br> II\ \___ . O<br> III \_/ \ _ / <a href='http://www.equiprojet.com' target='_blank'>http://www.equiprojet.com</a><br> II I¯I
Post Reply