Db Sql Format

Discussion about Helbreath Server Files.
Post Reply
br-crazy
just visiting
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 6:27 pm

Post by br-crazy »

well im having some problems with heldenian
in heldenian when i click in gail to teleport to btfield i go to an invalid map , and at btfield the cannons dont appear ..
and after the heldenian begins, the war dont start, so i cant cast spells or hit anything.. dunno what is wrong :(



can any1 help me?

edit - i fixed magestic upgrade

ty
Stik
Member
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 4:59 pm

Post by Stik »

Did you bind the item to your char code(see previous posts)




going to work now,,will work on heldenian when i get back
RageIlluminati
Outpost bitch
Posts: 559
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 6:45 am

Post by RageIlluminati »

in a hurry I made few SQLs to bind DK weapons, I'm shure these SQL can be written better.. but still they work:-)

update item_t set sid1= (select sid1 from character_t where ccharname='RageGM'),
sid2= (select sid2 from character_t where ccharname='RageGM'),
sid3= (select sid3 from character_t where ccharname='RageGM')
where charid=(select charid from character_t where ccharname='RageGM')
and sitemid in (709, 714); <--from item3.cfg itemIDs of DKflam and DKstaff

you have to change only character name...
<img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/hbest-gamemaster2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/hbsoccer-owner.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/scorpa-rider.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/logout-master.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <br>.<br>................................Ego sum Rage, flagellum Dei!<br><br>The problem with America is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be a capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself? (bash.org)
Stik
Member
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 4:59 pm

Post by Stik »

OK total noob here as far as sql is concerned, so how do i use them pls Rage'
RageIlluminati
Outpost bitch
Posts: 559
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 6:45 am

Post by RageIlluminati »

Stik wrote: OK total noob here as far as sql is concerned, so how do i use them pls Rage'
Enterprise manager tools menu... take sql analyzer..

then you paste this script to that code window.. and make shure.. that in at the top middle dropdown.. you have selected WS1, not mainlog or some other database...

then you change character name anywhere is written RageGM.. and then execute script with F5 (your char must be loged out and he has to wear or carry in bag DKsword or DKwand)

if you want to bind some other item, then you should add this item number (from item.cfg you can look for this number) to the "IN (itemnumber, itemnumber, itemnumber)" clause..

thats it...


I plan to write SQL script that makes all this binding automatically... and put it into the database job.. that executes this automatic script once in a hour... then you can put DK items to the BS, but them can wear and upgrade only 180 lvl ppl.. who has completed requirements (for DKwand INT must be 100+ and for other weapons must be lvl 180 and only one DKweapon present...)
<img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/hbest-gamemaster2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/hbsoccer-owner.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/scorpa-rider.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/logout-master.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <br>.<br>................................Ego sum Rage, flagellum Dei!<br><br>The problem with America is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be a capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself? (bash.org)
Sparda
Regular
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat May 15, 2004 10:48 pm

Post by Sparda »

About logging to different hgservers, the problem is, usually the hgserver connects to the World server port and world and main server communicates through the internal ports. However for us to log into the game, the main log has connected to the world log port and the hgservers are connected to the internal ports. So there's a possibility that this problem (about logging out and loggin back in when changing servers) may not be resolved...

I also have the same problem when trying to teleport to BtField using Gail. It could have something to do with the teleport.cfg....
nef
Regular
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun May 22, 2005 3:34 am

Post by nef »

regi this is easy tro do dude, but u will have one problem, the unic code, if u dont put that everybody will be able to upgrade it, and this isnt good, couse u can cheat, using a lot of friends to make a really fucking good dk item, just like we did in one non oficial server ¬¬
RageIlluminati
Outpost bitch
Posts: 559
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 6:45 am

Post by RageIlluminati »

Sparda wrote: So there's a possibility that this problem (about logging out and loggin back in when changing servers) may not be resolved...
If its true.. then I stop wasting my time on chinaHGserver.. and try to make my own 2.24b HGserver to work with MSSQL... :-(
regi this is easy tro do dude, but u will have one problem, the unic code, if u dont put that everybody will be able to upgrade it, and this isnt good, couse u can cheat, using a lot of friends to make a really fucking good dk item, just like we did in one non oficial server
good point.. I try to think about it.. but how I can prevent it? its possible to upgrade item that isn't yours? or explain to me.. how you can upgrade item.. that is binded to other player?
<img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/hbest-gamemaster2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/hbsoccer-owner.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/scorpa-rider.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/logout-master.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <br>.<br>................................Ego sum Rage, flagellum Dei!<br><br>The problem with America is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be a capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself? (bash.org)
Stik
Member
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 4:59 pm

Post by Stik »

Q.

When you guys select a character,do you have to alt tab back to windows and then back to game befor it will connect to map?
jmh
Member
Posts: 156
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 6:13 pm

Post by jmh »

no, i dont
<a href='http://www.beehivemail.com/pages/index.php?refid=jmh1' target='_blank'><img src='http://img235.imageshack.us/img235/7226 ... er16vn.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' /></a>
RageIlluminati
Outpost bitch
Posts: 559
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2005 6:45 am

Post by RageIlluminati »

nef wrote: regi this is easy tro do dude, but u will have one problem, the unic code, if u dont put that everybody will be able to upgrade it, and this isnt good, couse u can cheat, using a lot of friends to make a really fucking good dk item, just like we did in one non oficial server ¬¬
mhm.. thinked out the solution... before binding DKstaff or DKsword... script checks.. if this DKitem is allready binded to another user... It can be checked via sID1-sID3 and if you make index on these three golumns in table character_t then this query even don't make any performance issues:-)
<img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/hbest-gamemaster2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/hbsoccer-owner.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/scorpa-rider.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <img src='http://helbreath.pri.ee/userbars/logout-master.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <br>.<br>................................Ego sum Rage, flagellum Dei!<br><br>The problem with America is stupidity. I'm not saying there should be a capital punishment for stupidity, but why don't we just take the safety labels off of everything and let the problem solve itself? (bash.org)
br-crazy
just visiting
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2003 6:27 pm

Post by br-crazy »

anyone knows how to start the heldenian fight?
here after i use the command to start heldenian everything works good, except that I cant hit anything on heldenian maps.. i tryed to use the command /beginheldenianfight but nothing happens..
GoldenBoy
Loyal fan
Posts: 249
Joined: Mon Jan 12, 2004 5:27 pm

Post by GoldenBoy »

woa... I had busy days these weeks and I was about to post a guide and a working files pack but It seems people is learning, working togheter and helping others so... I will let you our own way

*clap clap*

I will release some toys more in some days
<img src='http://213.149.231.16/avatars/firma.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
nef
Regular
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun May 22, 2005 3:34 am

Post by nef »

golden can u just help us to start held fight?we can begin it but cant fight on it =(, another thing, is possible to schedule apoc and held?if it is, how to do it?i already tried a lot of dif stuffs and nothing works, i can only schedule crusades =(
Stik
Member
Posts: 135
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2004 4:59 pm

Post by Stik »

Anyone got a gun,i'm gonna shot Gail(in cmdhall). keep teleporting me to unknown map. :) and still no towers in btfield :angry:
Post Reply