TUTORIAL: Change Max Stat V3.51

Discussion about Helbreath Server Files.
MyS
just visiting
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu May 27, 2004 9:00 pm

Post by MyS »

* Updated *
<span style='font-size:8pt;line-height:100%'>Added 6 addresses to fix annoying "Level Up" text from appearing in bottom right of screen</span>

Alright, since people have been asking for it, here it is. I tried to make this tutorial as simple as possible. If you find any errors let me know. Thanks!


1) Obtain a 3.51 client (perferrably unmodified).

2) Start your hex editor (For this tutorial I will use FRHed, download here <a href='http://www.kibria.de/frhed.html' target='_blank'>http://www.kibria.de/frhed.html</a>)

3) Open the client in your editor (File -> Open)

3) Bring up the Go To dialog (CTRL+G)

4) A dialog similar to this should appear,
Image
~4a) Type in 259219 and press enter

5) You should now see a screen like this

Image

6) Look for C8 00 00 00, click on C8 and change this, enter the hex number for what you want your max stat to be.
~6a) If you don't know what the number is in hex go to <a href='http://www.geocities.com/binary_converter/' target='_blank'>http://www.geocities.com/binary_converter/</a>
~6b) Type in what you want for max stats in the Decimal field then click somewhere else on the page
~6c) The number you need will appear in the Hex field
~6d) Take this number and then go back into the editor and type it in reversed. (If your number was 500, HEX 01F4, change C8 00 00 00 to F4 01 00 00).
Image

7) Repeat steps 3-6 once for each of these addresses (replace number in step 3 with the following):
259336
259453
259570
259687
259800

55540
55561
55582
55602
55623
55644


8) Save your file and exit your hex editor.

9) Congratulations, you're done!

[9/01/04 ~ Mystic]
<img src='http://img268.imageshack.us/img268/9199 ... tic0it.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
binarydata
DBfiller
Posts: 3816
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2003 5:30 am
Location: San Diego CA, USA
Contact:

Post by binarydata »

cool
*pinned*
<img src='http://img88.exs.cx/img88/2290/7666.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
locobans
Outpost Junkie
Posts: 2264
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 3:51 am
Location: Behind You
Contact:

Post by locobans »

and on the HGservers, the limit is

DEF_CHARPOINTLIMI

am i right? :unsure:

between i ma post this into, some others forums, and give you the credit nice one B)
QUOTE (ADDKiD @ Dec 1 2006, 4:01 PM) <br>You guys make me laugh alot, half the shit I say, is bullshit...<br><br><img src='http://img485.imageshack.us/img485/492/banssig1ng.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><br><b>I see no changes at all, wake up in the morning and ask myself...<br>Is life worth living? Should I blast myself?</b><br><br><b><a href='http://2paclegacy.com' target='_blank'>2PacLegacy.com</a></b>
Daxation
Regular
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2004 1:45 am

Post by Daxation »

the default stat limit in hbx source in 1000 from about 2.14 above i think. and if i remember correctly the stat points in the hgserver is in.... game.h at line 87..

it prolly best to change this to your prefered stat limit when making a server because you may find a mage with 1000 mag owning ppl with mm lol.

if you are using compiled files then try opening 2.14 source, compile 1 with 100 max stats and another with 500. then use some program to map the difference in the 2 hgservers to find how to hex stats in hgserver. i dont have the time to write you a tut about that lol
Nemeliom
Loyal fan
Posts: 327
Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2004 10:20 pm
Contact:

Post by Nemeliom »

good, finally some1 made a tutorial for a client max stat, soo now n00bs will stop asking for it <_<
<img src='http://jove.prohosting.com/mxghost/Neme ... y%20Mx.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /> <span style='color:blue'>Do you like mi pic?</span><br><span style='color:red'>Good Luck 4 every1<br>Mx - Nemeliom</span>
Synikal
noob
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2004 9:26 pm

Post by Synikal »

ok did all that worked perfect but then when i log out and try to log back on it keeps dcing me what do i do to fix this?
Spanky
just visiting
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2004 6:31 pm

Post by Spanky »

Synikal wrote: ok did all that worked perfect but then when i log out and try to log back on it keeps dcing me what do i do to fix this?
use this IF you made max stats 1000

Code: Select all

character-HP       = 100
character-MP       = 100
character-SP       = 100
character-LEVEL    = 1976
character-RATING   = 1000
character-STR      = 1000
character-INT      = 1000
character-VIT      = 1000
character-DEX      = 1000
character-MAG      = 1000
character-CHARISMA = 998
character-LUCK     = 1000
character-EXP      = 0
character-LU_Pool  = 0
epic
noob
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Sep 19, 2004 4:07 pm

Post by epic »

Nemeliom wrote: good, finally some1 made a tutorial for a client max stat, soo now n00bs will stop asking for it <_<
this noob wont, coz it confuses the fuck outta me, i cant use the binary code thing, that shits confusing, y cant sum1 jstm use plain english isntead of computer lingo for once? just once
<img src='http://myspace-366.vo.llnwd.net/01428/6 ... 0366_l.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
forgottensoul
noob
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 7:30 pm

Post by forgottensoul »

i cant find the c8 00 00 00 . anyone have pic showing where it is?
Davey
Member
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 4:54 pm

Post by Davey »

well when u do ctrl + g then put the number in and click find it shud take you too the c8, but if someones alrdy changed the max stats on that client then it will say another number thingy.
dice
just visiting
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2003 6:42 am

Post by dice »

If you find that confusing you shouldnt be using a computer.
spikegms
just visiting
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 4:58 am

Post by spikegms »

Umm, didn't work here. I found the c8 00 00 00 just in the 2 first numbers. And it wasn't the underlined. If someone can do it for me, pls.

EDIT: I want this hack with 400 max stat. Thanks
ladadi
just visiting
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2005 8:57 am

Post by ladadi »

Hi boys can me create client in 3.2 +400stats max
this is link to ver. 3.2 exe <a href='http://www.hbserv.webpark.pl/3_2.rar' target='_blank'>http://www.hbserv.webpark.pl/3_2.rar</a>
thx for all bye

i dont understad instruction MYS
keij0
noob
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Feb 05, 2005 10:11 am

Post by keij0 »

Pictures dont show...
smalls1281
just visiting
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2005 12:12 am

Post by smalls1281 »

nice ^_^ I have tried this, but it seems to not work... I wanted to test it out, so I kept raising vit, and once I changed it to 201, it DC'd me instantly... plz help! what I am trying to do is make the game longer without it being boring by changing all of the calculations of everything, and basically make an HBint feel-alike, only with massive lvls and stats to make it not seem boring... thanks ^_^
Post Reply