Worldlserver Source
Move config to a WLConfig folder B)
QUOTE (ADDKiD @ Dec 1 2006, 4:01 PM) <br>You guys make me laugh alot, half the shit I say, is bullshit...<br><br><img src='http://img485.imageshack.us/img485/492/banssig1ng.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><br><b>I see no changes at all, wake up in the morning and ask myself...<br>Is life worth living? Should I blast myself?</b><br><br><b><a href='http://2paclegacy.com' target='_blank'>2PacLegacy.com</a></b>
-
- Loyal fan
- Posts: 216
- Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 12:19 am
yep all your item.cfgs npcs.cfg etc go in that folderADDKiD wrote: Ok I figured it out mostly, do you have to have multiple configs? or what? Can I move all my configs into my WLConfig folder, and delete them out of my main one?
<img src='http://img114.imageshack.us/img114/8618 ... 2dy3lx.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
-
- Loyal fan
- Posts: 391
- Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 12:41 am
strcmp.asm missing file.
when i debug and more 1 client is on and i close the HG.
also
fixes the crash when you close the WLserver.
but i still have the gay Crashing shit when more one player is on.
oh and another bug = Character in use bug. it is WLserver bug 100%.
this bug = player go into downed map = bug.
when i debug and more 1 client is on and i close the HG.
also
Code: Select all
//for (i = 0; i < DEF_MAXCLIENTSOCK; i++) {
// if (m_pClientList[i] != NULL) delete m_pClientList[i];
// }
but i still have the gay Crashing shit when more one player is on.
oh and another bug = Character in use bug. it is WLserver bug 100%.
this bug = player go into downed map = bug.
<img src='http://freewebs.com/trickro/70s.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><img src='http://freewebs.com/trickro/70s2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
-
- Loyal fan
- Posts: 391
- Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 12:41 am
another BUg
he forgot the Enter Game also includes Maps soo i added this in Entergame function
heh not testing and i just wiped it together
heh 
fix for bug that keeps players from never beable to log on agin cuz they get stuck in map
--lol it works but problem is this here loops so it posted the Message every time it check registered map to see if the map they tryed to enter is regsitered.
in other words edit the line to look like this "for (int j = 0; j < DEF_MAXGAMESERVERSMAPS; j++);"
he forgot the Enter Game also includes Maps soo i added this in Entergame function
heh not testing and i just wiped it together
Code: Select all
//game char fix
for (int j = 0; j < DEF_MAXGAMESERVERSMAPS; j++)
if ((m_cMapList[j] != NULL)&& (memcmp(m_cMapList[j]->m_cName, cMapName, 10) != 0)) {
wsprintf(G_cTxt, "(TestLog) ReqEnterGame Reject! Account(%s) status NULL", cAccountName);
PutLogList(G_cTxt);
OnPlayerAccountMessage(DEF_MSGACCOUNTSET_NULL, cAccountName, NULL, NULL, NULL);
}

fix for bug that keeps players from never beable to log on agin cuz they get stuck in map
--lol it works but problem is this here loops so it posted the Message every time it check registered map to see if the map they tryed to enter is regsitered.
in other words edit the line to look like this "for (int j = 0; j < DEF_MAXGAMESERVERSMAPS; j++);"
<img src='http://freewebs.com/trickro/70s.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><img src='http://freewebs.com/trickro/70s2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
can some1 help me wit this becuz it keeps dcin me when i go to cast
(2006: 7:24:17: 1) - (O) Character data file saved : Name(test)
(2006: 7:24:17: 1) - (TestLog) Account(Evil) log out request to MLS...
(2006: 7:24:17: 1) - (X) Send Message (24021ee0)
(2006: 7:24:17: 1) - (TestLog) Set account(Evil) connection status NULL...
(2006: 7:24:17: 1) - (O) Character data file saved : Name(test)
(2006: 7:24:17: 1) - (TestLog) Account(Evil) log out request to MLS...
(2006: 7:24:17: 1) - (X) Send Message (24021ee0)
(2006: 7:24:17: 1) - (TestLog) Set account(Evil) connection status NULL...
-
- Loyal fan
- Posts: 391
- Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 12:41 am
i had that problem for a few min lol then it just kinda disapeared...
magic connection lost.
lol just try restart i dont know
..
oh ya i know what i did
I fixed the Warnings.. on the Source so u get 0 and 0
i posted it earlyer. that may help
.
-----------------------------
for Portion it means Potion.cfg in WLserver folder or were ever you put it
.
it was a typo i guess in the HG.
could be that your potion cfg cant be found, or a duplicated Potion ID is in there..
or there are no potions at all or
*mostlikly* potion = line dose not have the correct amount of numbers on the line.
magic connection lost.
lol just try restart i dont know

oh ya i know what i did

I fixed the Warnings.. on the Source so u get 0 and 0
i posted it earlyer. that may help

-----------------------------
for Portion it means Potion.cfg in WLserver folder or were ever you put it

it was a typo i guess in the HG.
could be that your potion cfg cant be found, or a duplicated Potion ID is in there..
or there are no potions at all or
*mostlikly* potion = line dose not have the correct amount of numbers on the line.
<img src='http://freewebs.com/trickro/70s.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><img src='http://freewebs.com/trickro/70s2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
hm is it only me or doesnt that start up method work in a lan with router ?
i tried with the startup method but then my gserver wont connect -.-
with normal startup gserver connect but cont connect cause wl server is offline ! ...
ok nvm i found it out .. and again its a completely other way to start ...
i tried with the startup method but then my gserver wont connect -.-
with normal startup gserver connect but cont connect cause wl server is offline ! ...
ok nvm i found it out .. and again its a completely other way to start ...
-
- Loyal fan
- Posts: 391
- Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 12:41 am
WOOHOO! such an unexpected fix guys lol
in this function
go to the botton, from the break "}" for the function go up 2 breaks "}"
and add the code'
kk now delete the one that shows earlyer 
this code was just in a bad spot, it was trying to delete the HG every time it
deleted the Client. witch = bad cuz its trying to delete the HG more then once.
--fix to prevent your WLserver from crashing just cuz a HG server whent down when thers more then 1 player online.
Code: Select all
void CWorldLog::DeleteClient(int iClientH)
go to the botton, from the break "}" for the function go up 2 breaks "}"
and add the code'
Code: Select all
delete m_pGameList[i];
m_pGameList[i] = NULL;

this code was just in a bad spot, it was trying to delete the HG every time it
deleted the Client. witch = bad cuz its trying to delete the HG more then once.
--fix to prevent your WLserver from crashing just cuz a HG server whent down when thers more then 1 player online.
<img src='http://freewebs.com/trickro/70s.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><img src='http://freewebs.com/trickro/70s2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
keep it up manmarleythe9 wrote: WOOHOO! such an unexpected fix guys lol
in this functionCode: Select all
void CWorldLog::DeleteClient(int iClientH)
go to the botton, from the break "}" for the function go up 2 breaks "}"
and add the code'kk now delete the one that shows earlyerCode: Select all
delete m_pGameList[i]; m_pGameList[i] = NULL;
this code was just in a bad spot, it was trying to delete the HG every time it
deleted the Client. witch = bad cuz its trying to delete the HG more then once.
--fix to prevent your WLserver from crashing just cuz a HG server whent down when thers more then 1 player online.

-
- Loyal fan
- Posts: 391
- Joined: Sat Mar 26, 2005 12:41 am
after that fix i just relized another bug
, sure the WL dont crash bug. it will not register a 2nd HG server it will always post that there are to many Gservers.
well that kinda sucks cuz prevents u from multi hosting. ill look for the bug and try to fix it
well this should fix it i havent tested it yet but it shoudl work
int he function
they kinda made a mistake, find
well acculy you dont even need the code, you could just remove it. cuz i cant be > then max game servers. and the Class has to == null to even register heh.
i take that back lol, the Gserver probley try to keep connecting or what ever becouse the WL would not respawn back to HG heh.

well that kinda sucks cuz prevents u from multi hosting. ill look for the bug and try to fix it
well this should fix it i havent tested it yet but it shoudl work

int he function
Code: Select all
void CWorldLog::ClientRegisterGameserver(int iClientH, char * pData)
replace it withResponseRegisterGameServer(iClientH, FALSE);
PutLogList("(!) Game Server Registeration - Fail : No more Game Server can be connected.");
Code: Select all
if((m_pGameList[i] != NULL)&& (i >= DEF_MAXGAMESERVERS)) {
ResponseRegisterGameServer(iClientH, FALSE);
PutLogList("(!) Game Server Registeration - Fail : No more Game Server can be connected.");
}
i take that back lol, the Gserver probley try to keep connecting or what ever becouse the WL would not respawn back to HG heh.
<img src='http://freewebs.com/trickro/70s.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><img src='http://freewebs.com/trickro/70s2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />