My Server Files

Discussion about Helbreath Server Files.
diuuude
Outpost bitch
Posts: 592
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:57 pm

Post by diuuude »

kahn wrote: 3.Endurance of Stated Armor Goes to 0: regular armor works fine, but stated armor is a problem. Once we relog, all your armor stripped (i.e. Plate,Hauberk,Leggings,Helm) and check bag to see that your endurance is 0.


thats from items made from GM and it usly happens when u put them in WH usly with funny stated itemd like 5% end but thats just from my experince with that haping
do it happen with non edited 2.24 files straight from HBx too or only with the ones i edited ?
<a href='http://www.technohell.net' target='_blank'><b><span style='color:red'>>>> Helbreath Ressources Website Here <<<</span></b></a><br>C++ Sources, Tools, Server Files, Help on Forum, C++ Snippets, Toplist... Updated often, come visit us !
diuuude
Outpost bitch
Posts: 592
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:57 pm

Post by diuuude »

lozer123 wrote:
diuuude wrote:
lozer123 wrote: Found a couple of bugs:

After testing on a server with a couple a friends, we found a couple of bugs. Then I just confirmed it.

1.GM Command /summon: seems like summon only works depending on which monster you summon. Or it doesn't work at all. and then say you want to "/summon Slime 10" only one Slime is summoned. This command may work correctly at times but its rare.

2.Force Recall: Enemy isn't allowed in town, they are instantly forced recall once entering enemy town.

3.Endurance of Stated Armor Goes to 0: regular armor works fine, but stated armor is a problem. Once we relog, all your armor stripped (i.e. Plate,Hauberk,Leggings,Helm) and check bag to see that your endurance is 0.

4.Slow Spawn Rate: slow spawn rate. Takes about 1-3 minutes for 1-2 monsters to summon. Either that or it doesn't spawn at all.

5.Werewolf on Speed: is it me or are they kinda fast?  ;)

just reporting bugs  <_<

*Question:* If we have an unused majestic upgrade point and we log out, is it suppose to disappear?
I'm gonna look at this as soon as i can. I don't play a lot and i always play alone so i can't test all the features in hb.

1. Never summonned, i'll try it and fix

2. Never gone in ennemy town, i'll fix it

3. As i said, i always play alone so i edited the endurence decreament func for stripping without testing the it in game on another player. Why and when did your amor go back in bag with 0 end? What were you doing before ? With what king of weapons have you been attacked right before ?

4. Should try to fix it alone i think... Spawns works fine for me, i guess i spawn a little too fast when i play i can't kill enough monsters before other monsters spawn

5. Will try it, i play almost always in huntzones / TOH


Answer : Not it's not supposed to desapear, it would stay in your profile until you use it. Another bug ?


Thanks for repporting these bugs, i'll fix it as soon as i can do it.
3. say you have stated armor (i.e. Plate,Hauberk,Leggings,Helm) equipped when you log out, then when you log back on, you are naked. Then you check your bag and you can see all your armor there with 0 endurance. I was doing nothing before. I just made the item and equipped it, then relog. I wasn't attacked, just reloged.

4. You should try killing whole pit, then see if it spawns. use a spell that has a wide range.

Majestic Points: I have unused points, then when I log out and log back on, the points go back to zero. As If I had no points to begin with.

Thanks Dude.
i think i made a mistake when i edited the majestic code...

Try to fix it this way :

<span style='color:red'>OPEN CLIENT.CPP</span>

Look for this line and remove it :

Code: Select all

m_iGizonItemUpgradeLeft = 0;
Then open your char file, change the Gizon-Item-Upgrade-Left to whatever you want

Log in and log out on your server

Then log in again and see if you still have the same amount of MJs... If not i'll take a look at the sources tomorrow
<a href='http://www.technohell.net' target='_blank'><b><span style='color:red'>>>> Helbreath Ressources Website Here <<<</span></b></a><br>C++ Sources, Tools, Server Files, Help on Forum, C++ Snippets, Toplist... Updated often, come visit us !
locobans
Outpost Junkie
Posts: 2264
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 3:51 am
Location: Behind You
Contact:

Post by locobans »

Um...must check if this is ok

Code: Select all

	if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iGizonItemUpgradeLeft < 0) {
  m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iGizonItemUpgradeLeft = 0;
	}
That will keep your majestic from not going negative numbers...

May also check this part...remembering HG reads the majestic line as gizon-item-upgade-left so make sure ain't upgrade :P
QUOTE (ADDKiD @ Dec 1 2006, 4:01 PM) <br>You guys make me laugh alot, half the shit I say, is bullshit...<br><br><img src='http://img485.imageshack.us/img485/492/banssig1ng.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><br><b>I see no changes at all, wake up in the morning and ask myself...<br>Is life worth living? Should I blast myself?</b><br><br><b><a href='http://2paclegacy.com' target='_blank'>2PacLegacy.com</a></b>
Dshaked
&lt;3 bd long time
Posts: 747
Joined: Tue Oct 11, 2005 6:40 pm

Post by Dshaked »

diuude nice hg , but it dont read all hgs , mean that who command-.-
Old Helbreath Nemesis Player<br><img src='http://img232.imageshack.us/img232/9784/dshakedqc5.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><img src='http://img232.imageshack.us/img232/6475 ... barqj0.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><a href='index.php?showtopic=7107&hl=' target='_blank'>MainServer Hexing Tutorial</a><br><a href='index.php?showtopic=7663&hl=x-mas' target='_blank'>My Files</a>
diuuude
Outpost bitch
Posts: 592
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:57 pm

Post by diuuude »

Dshaked wrote: diuude nice hg , but it dont read all hgs , mean that who command-.-
yes i know that... and i can't make it read all HGs since i don't have GateServer Sources (i mean the real sources). I can't retreive the connected players datas from other HG without using the GS, or maybe using a temp txt file...
<a href='http://www.technohell.net' target='_blank'><b><span style='color:red'>>>> Helbreath Ressources Website Here <<<</span></b></a><br>C++ Sources, Tools, Server Files, Help on Forum, C++ Snippets, Toplist... Updated often, come visit us !
KaoZureS
Regular
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 1:54 pm

Post by KaoZureS »

EXCELLENT FILES :D:D:D :rolleyes:
<img src='http://personales.ciudad.com.ar/KaoZureS/firma.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
isolator
noob
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Aug 05, 2005 2:37 am

Post by isolator »

great! but
do this server files support external connections?
does the updater support Domain name??
Xakep
Regular
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 8:57 pm
Location: Internet

Post by Xakep »

how to enable admin commands ? i forget :( do i need put some numbers after /enableadmincommand or not ? thx
Aragorn
Regular
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 12:02 pm

Post by Aragorn »

Xakep wrote: how to enable admin commands ? i forget :( do i need put some numbers after /enableadmincommand or not ? thx
Look in settings.cfg for the adminc code and hit space bar after /enableadmincommand (space) (the code) and that's it.
The fear of making permanent commitments can change the mutual love of husband and wife into two loves of self-two loves existing side by side, until they end in separation.
Xakep
Regular
Posts: 79
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2003 8:57 pm
Location: Internet

Post by Xakep »

Aragorn wrote:
Xakep wrote: how to enable admin commands ? i forget :( do i need put some numbers after /enableadmincommand or not ? thx
Look in settings.cfg for the adminc code and hit space bar after /enableadmincommand (space) (the code) and that's it.
Big thx :)
Aragorn
Regular
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Mar 03, 2006 12:02 pm

Post by Aragorn »

Xakep wrote:
Aragorn wrote:
Xakep wrote: how to enable admin commands ? i forget :( do i need put some numbers after /enableadmincommand or not ? thx
Look in settings.cfg for the adminc code and hit space bar after /enableadmincommand (space) (the code) and that's it.
Big thx :)
no problem Xakep
The fear of making permanent commitments can change the mutual love of husband and wife into two loves of self-two loves existing side by side, until they end in separation.
mikus
Regular
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2006 1:56 pm

Post by mikus »

HI ppl my settings of DK set is dk-set-mode = ON
dk-set-min-level = 100
dk-set-min-ek = 0
dk-set-min-cont = 0
dk-set-cost-gold = 1
dk-set-cost-ek = 0
dk-set-cost-cont = 0

and i have lvl 140 and itype in game /dkset and its not working ;/
HelbreatH Fuck The Future
diuuude
Outpost bitch
Posts: 592
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2005 11:57 pm

Post by diuuude »

mikus wrote: HI ppl my settings of DK set is dk-set-mode = ON
dk-set-min-level = 100
dk-set-min-ek = 0
dk-set-min-cont = 0
dk-set-cost-gold = 1
dk-set-cost-ek = 0
dk-set-cost-cont = 0

and i have lvl 140 and itype in game /dkset and its not working ;/
I didn't finish this feature before i stop coding HG... I'm now working client side so you'll have to code it by yourself. I plan to finish it when i'll have a fully working client up to 3.51.
<a href='http://www.technohell.net' target='_blank'><b><span style='color:red'>>>> Helbreath Ressources Website Here <<<</span></b></a><br>C++ Sources, Tools, Server Files, Help on Forum, C++ Snippets, Toplist... Updated often, come visit us !
youth89
Loyal fan
Posts: 239
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2004 8:57 pm

Post by youth89 »

Can someone please re-mirror these files? F.Y.I.: My laptop was stolen, along with all my back up cds, and.. well.. everything else.
hobbit14
Regular
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 4:55 pm
Location: Weare,NH

Post by hobbit14 »

ok I HAVE A PROBELM WITH MY eITHER MY FILEs OR MY HG IDK WHICH ONE IT IS BUT WHEN EVER I GOT OPEN A MAP IT TELLS ME THiS



(2006: 7:13: 7:31) -
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) - (!!!) STOPPED! Build-Item configuration error.
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) -
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) - (!!!) STOPPED! Item configuration error.
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) -
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) - (!!!) STOPPED! Npc configuration error.
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) -
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) - (!!!) STOPPED! MAGIC configuration error.
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) -
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) - (!!!) STOPPED! SKILL configuration error.
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) -
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) - (!!!) STOPPED! QUEST configuration error.
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) -
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) - (!!!) STOPPED! PORTION configuration error.
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) - (!) Try to connect sub-log-socket(0)... Addr:
Port:2500
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) - (!!!) Log Socket Connection Established Log#(0) Address:
Port:2500
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) - (!) Try to connect sub-log-socket(1)... Addr:
Port:2500
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) - (!!!) Log Socket Connection Established Log#(1) Address:
Port:2500
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) - (!) Try to connect sub-log-socket(2)... Addr:\
Port:2500
(2006: 7:13: 7:31) - (!!!) Log Socket Connection Established Log#(2) Address:
Port:2500


But I have Replaced thos and it still does it Plz some 1 tell me asap i need my server back up
YOUR MY BITCH BOW DOWN! HAHA
Post Reply