[SRC]Using 2.20 Skin with 3.51 Client!

Codes submitted by developers and people of outpost. Come here to get codes for your client sources.
HatoL
Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 12:16 pm
Contact:

Post by HatoL »

<span style='font-size:21pt;line-height:100%'>Using 2.20 Skin on 3.51 Client:</span>

sup ppl?!
so here's the guide:

1.Download the 3.51 client source code from here,and do what they're saying in that topic:
<a href='index.php?showtopic=6576' target='_blank'>index.php?showtopic=6576</a>
(Credit to Snoopy81 and Diuuude)
and download the 2.20 skin from here:
<a href='http://rapidshare.com/files/11563704/2.20Skin.zip' target='_blank'>http://rapidshare.com/files/11563704/2.20Skin.zip</a>
(Credit to HatoL,I mean me ^^)

2.make a project,and add all the files with your compiler (i recommand VC++ 6,it didn't work for me with Dev C++)

3.now,open the Game.cpp source file

A:Changing the "Loading Data..." sprite's location:
4.search for this line:

Code: Select all

m_pSprite[DEF_SPRID_INTERFACE_ND_LOADING]->PutSpriteFastWidth(472,442, 1, iBarWidth, G_dwGlobalTime);
in the UpdateScreen_OnLoading_Progress function

5.change that line to:

Code: Select all

m_pSprite[DEF_SPRID_INTERFACE_ND_LOADING]->PutSpriteFastWidth(267,446, 1,iBarWidth, G_dwGlobalTime);
B:Changing the main buttons sprite's location:
6.go to UpdateScreen_OnMainMenu function
and search for this line:

Code: Select all

pMI->AddRect(384,177,548,198);
7.you'll see 3 lines more like it so change them all to this lines with the same order:

Code: Select all

pMI->AddRect(114,158,278,179);
pMI->AddRect(84,196,278,217);
pMI->AddRect(114,235,278,256);
8.now search this line in the same function:

Code: Select all

if ((msX >= 384) && (msY >= 177) && (msX <= 548) && (msY <= 198)) m_cCurFocus = 1;
now,you'll see 3 more lines like it,
change the first line to:

Code: Select all

the 384 -> 114
the 177 -> 158
the 548 -> 278
the 198 -> 179
the second line:

Code: Select all

the 384-> 84
the 215 -> 196
the 548 -> 278
the 236 -> 218
the third line:

Code: Select all

the 384 -> 114
the 254 -> 235
the 548 -> 278
the 275 -> 256
9.now you'll see this:

Code: Select all

switch (m_cCurFocus) {

	case 1:
  m_pSprite[DEF_SPRID_INTERFACE_ND_MAINMENU]->PutSpriteFast(384 , 177, 1, dwTime); //Old 3.51 Version
  break;
	case 2:
  m_pSprite[DEF_SPRID_INTERFACE_ND_MAINMENU]->PutSpriteFast(384, 215, 2, dwTime); //Old 3.51 Version
  break;
	case 3:
  m_pSprite[DEF_SPRID_INTERFACE_ND_MAINMENU]->PutSpriteFast(384, 254, 3, dwTime); //Old 3.51 Version
  break;
	}
change it to:

Code: Select all

switch (m_cCurFocus) {

	case 1:
  m_pSprite[DEF_SPRID_INTERFACE_ND_MAINMENU]->PutSpriteFast(114 , 158, 1, dwTime); //New 2.20 Ver
  break;
	case 2:
  m_pSprite[DEF_SPRID_INTERFACE_ND_MAINMENU]->PutSpriteFast(82, 196, 2, dwTime);//New 2.20 Ver
  break;

	case 3:
  m_pSprite[DEF_SPRID_INTERFACE_ND_MAINMENU]->PutSpriteFast(114, 235, 3, dwTime); //New 2.20 Ver
  break;
	}
C:Chaning the server selection sprite's location:

10.now go to the UpdateScreen_OnSelectServer function.
11.search for the line:

Code: Select all

if (m_cCurFocus == 1) DrawNewDialogBox(DEF_SPRID_INTERFACE_ND_LOGIN, 138, 177, 5, TRUE);
and change the 138 to 130.
(i mean this:)

Code: Select all

if (m_cCurFocus == 1) DrawNewDialogBox(DEF_SPRID_INTERFACE_ND_LOGIN, 130, 177, 5, TRUE);
D:Fixing the connect button (also normal 3.51 client with this source code needs that fix)

12.go to the _Draw_OnLogin function.
13.search for these lines:

Code: Select all

if (bFlag == TRUE)
	{	if (m_cCurFocus == 3) DrawNewDialogBox(DEF_SPRID_INTERFACE_ND_LOGIN, 80,282, 3, TRUE);
	}
and change it to: (or earse the "if(bFlag == TRUE) and the brackets)

Code: Select all


  if (m_cCurFocus == 3) DrawNewDialogBox(DEF_SPRID_INTERFACE_ND_LOGIN, 80,282, 3, TRUE);
and that's it,now compile the client(F7 if you use VC++ 6)
and enjoy!

(Credit to HatoL BTW,do not copy)
Treax2
Loyal fan
Posts: 281
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Post by Treax2 »

credit to hatol.
mby to simentech?
you wasnt first who did it. i can copy simen codes too.
HatoL
Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 12:16 pm
Contact:

Post by HatoL »

Treax2 wrote: credit to hatol.
mby to simentech?
you wasnt first who did it. i can copy simen codes too.
go on,try it
it's not the same coordinates as in the 2.20 client source,check it if you want to.
credit to me about making this guide,so say thanks and shut up.
so if it's this way so i guess that we can take the credit from Snoopy about the helbreath client,because siementech are those who made it right?
no.


edit: so if you can copy too,why would you get into this guide anyway?
bone-you
Spamtastic
Posts: 1310
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 3:12 am

Post by bone-you »

Because everyone wants to use the 2.20 loading/login screens. >.> Point in making this? And Treax2 was right. All it is is copy pasting from the 2.20 client and 2.20 paks. It isn't hard to do. I'm kind of surprised you're able to do it, or maybe you ganked someone else's code.
<img src='http://www.helbreathx.net/sig/sig.jpeg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><a href='http://mafia.cheats4us.org/index.php?x=231030' target='_blank'>#1 on Mafia :D</a><br><!--QuoteBegin-Slipknight+--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Slipknight)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->100mb Internet, burstable too 10GB oc192<br>his speed can go up too 10gbs<br>...<br>Yes my car can have a top speed of 1000mph<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='signature'><!--QuoteEEnd--><br>^^ I wonder where the retard went to.
HatoL
Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 12:16 pm
Contact:

Post by HatoL »

bone-you wrote: Because everyone wants to use the 2.20 loading/login screens. >.> Point in making this? And Treax2 was right. All it is is copy pasting from the 2.20 client and 2.20 paks. It isn't hard to do. I'm kind of surprised you're able to do it, or maybe you ganked someone else's code.
aha,you wish it so much.
go on,copy the coordinates,you'll see that it's not the same
and as for me,this 2.20 HbInt skin is the best skin.
the game is 2d but the skin was made in some 3d software -.-,or they got a really talented pixel artist.
so now,if you want to make skins with the buttons on the left so go for it,you're not limited anymore.

and i'm learning now C++ too,i'm reading Thinking in C++ volume 1 atm.
sometimes he really got there hard words,still my mother-language isn't English.


and Trex,i'll repeat again,if you can "copy" too why would you read this guide if you can do it without this guide and know where to change things in the code?
as much as i know,the 3.51 source code is a LITTLE,bit bigger than the 2.20 source code.
Charles
Loyal fan
Posts: 418
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2003 8:20 pm

Post by Charles »

HatoL wrote:
bone-you wrote: Because everyone wants to use the 2.20 loading/login screens. >.> Point in making this? And Treax2 was right. All it is is copy pasting from the 2.20 client and 2.20 paks. It isn't hard to do. I'm kind of surprised you're able to do it, or maybe you ganked someone else's code.
aha,you wish it so much.
go on,copy the coordinates,you'll see that it's not the same
and as for me,this 2.20 HbInt skin is the best skin.
the game is 2d but the skin was made in some 3d software -.-,or they got a really talented pixel artist.
so now,if you want to make skins with the buttons on the left so go for it,you're not limited anymore.

and i'm learning now C++ too,i'm reading Thinking in C++ volume 1 atm.
sometimes he really got there hard words,still my mother-language isn't English.


and Trex,i'll repeat again,if you can "copy" too why would you read this guide if you can do it without this guide and know where to change things in the code?
as much as i know,the 3.51 source code is a LITTLE,bit bigger than the 2.20 source code.
you think your a hard ass? lol
<i>"Always write good code. Feel bad to write bad code."</i>
bone-you
Spamtastic
Posts: 1310
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 3:12 am

Post by bone-you »

You're retardation is far too extraordinary. I made HBSecret's client with 4 server buttons all properly aligned in the center. I know you can modify them and I've done it before.
<img src='http://www.helbreathx.net/sig/sig.jpeg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><a href='http://mafia.cheats4us.org/index.php?x=231030' target='_blank'>#1 on Mafia :D</a><br><!--QuoteBegin-Slipknight+--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Slipknight)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->100mb Internet, burstable too 10GB oc192<br>his speed can go up too 10gbs<br>...<br>Yes my car can have a top speed of 1000mph<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='signature'><!--QuoteEEnd--><br>^^ I wonder where the retard went to.
Orkl
Loyal fan
Posts: 376
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 2:31 pm

Post by Orkl »

Its really not hard to modify them. Really, it isn't...
<!--QuoteBegin-crazymnig88+--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (crazymnig88)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->by notepad??? it didn't show any code, just show words wif no mean<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='signature'><!--QuoteEEnd--><br><!--QuoteBegin-charlie+--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (charlie)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->he'll probably save it as 600pagebook.bmp<br><br>400gb file plzkthnx<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='signature'><!--QuoteEEnd-->
-apok-
Regular
Posts: 48
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2004 1:59 am
Location: Australia

Post by -apok- »

if your a dooshbag with less than a grade 7 pass then it might get difficult...
<img src='http://i39.photobucket.com/albums/e160/ ... gycopy.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
HatoL
Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 12:16 pm
Contact:

Post by HatoL »

bone-you wrote: You're retardation is far too extraordinary. I made HBSecret's client with 4 server buttons all properly aligned in the center. I know you can modify them and I've done it before.
WOW AMAZING!
oh god,that's easy.

and bone-you,only retarded people and gay people says that other people are retarded and gay.

Charles: what the fuck do you want?
bone-you
Spamtastic
Posts: 1310
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 3:12 am

Post by bone-you »

HatoL wrote: WOW AMAZING!
oh god,that's easy.

and bone-you,only retarded people and gay people says that other people are retarded and gay.

Charles: what the fuck do you want?
Oh oh oh, what a childish comeback! "I know you are but what am I!"

You think you're the shit for making something so easy and when someone says it's easy you say it was very hard to do. In reality though, it's EASY. And now you say it's easy xD Would you like to pick a side and stick to it? You're becoming the new addkid. Back and forth, back and forth.
<img src='http://www.helbreathx.net/sig/sig.jpeg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><a href='http://mafia.cheats4us.org/index.php?x=231030' target='_blank'>#1 on Mafia :D</a><br><!--QuoteBegin-Slipknight+--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Slipknight)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->100mb Internet, burstable too 10GB oc192<br>his speed can go up too 10gbs<br>...<br>Yes my car can have a top speed of 1000mph<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='signature'><!--QuoteEEnd--><br>^^ I wonder where the retard went to.
HatoL
Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 12:16 pm
Contact:

Post by HatoL »

bone-you wrote:
HatoL wrote: WOW AMAZING!
oh god,that's easy.

and bone-you,only retarded people and gay people says that other people are retarded and gay.

Charles: what the fuck do you want?
Oh oh oh, what a childish comeback! "I know you are but what am I!"

You think you're the shit for making something so easy and when someone says it's easy you say it was very hard to do. In reality though, it's EASY. And now you say it's easy xD Would you like to pick a side and stick to it? You're becoming the new addkid. Back and forth, back and forth.
when did i say that sentence?
it's the first time that i hear that sentence.

when did i say hard about something?
use the quote button,that'll make things easier to read.
bone-you
Spamtastic
Posts: 1310
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 3:12 am

Post by bone-you »

HatoL wrote: go on,try it
it's not the same coordinates as in the 2.20 client source,check it if you want to.
Implying it's so hard.

To shed light on the situation:
"you wasnt first who did it. i can copy simen codes too."
(to hatol)
All it is IS copying codes. This is the 2.20 client retard. All you do is get the real 2.20 sources and copy the display/click functions on main menu, login, and server select screens. After that, you get the 2.20 sprites and you're done. It's as easy as that. Copy paste 6 functions and copy paste a sprite or two.
<img src='http://www.helbreathx.net/sig/sig.jpeg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><a href='http://mafia.cheats4us.org/index.php?x=231030' target='_blank'>#1 on Mafia :D</a><br><!--QuoteBegin-Slipknight+--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Slipknight)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->100mb Internet, burstable too 10GB oc192<br>his speed can go up too 10gbs<br>...<br>Yes my car can have a top speed of 1000mph<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='signature'><!--QuoteEEnd--><br>^^ I wonder where the retard went to.
Treax2
Loyal fan
Posts: 281
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Post by Treax2 »

yes i can do this whitout your guide.

just need to get x and y on trying ....

hahaha ... zero on rampage :)
HatoL
Member
Posts: 151
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 12:16 pm
Contact:

Post by HatoL »

bone-you wrote:
HatoL wrote: go on,try it
it's not the same coordinates as in the 2.20 client source,check it if you want to.
Implying it's so hard.

To shed light on the situation:
"you wasnt first who did it. i can copy simen codes too."
(to hatol)
All it is IS copying codes. This is the 2.20 client retard. All you do is get the real 2.20 sources and copy the display/click functions on main menu, login, and server select screens. After that, you get the 2.20 sprites and you're done. It's as easy as that. Copy paste 6 functions and copy paste a sprite or two.
go on try it,
you'll see that the coordinates aren't the same - that's what i meant.
download the 2.20 client source,go to UpdateScreen_OnMainMenu
and you'll see that the coordinates aren't the same.

copy and pasting functions?
i didn't copy and paste functions,i've found the places that needs a change and thier useages (afterall,this was the main idea of mine,to learn how the client works - or atleast some of it)and changed the coordinates,i've moved it pixel pixel until i saw it was perfect.

and now you can use this guide too,to make the button on other locatios so people can make new skins too,which its button aren't in the same place as in other skins.

now i'm trying to make a change password button,or atleast going to start in a few days.
Post Reply