[reg] max level comfirm

Submit your code requests, and if you are good at coding come help others with their requests.
xenx
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 7:08 am

Post by xenx »

hi again folks, wondering if anyone would be willing to do me a little bit of code

i would like something that, upon login, checks your characters level with m_iPlayerMaxLevel and if it is higher, it changes your max level to m_iPlayerMaxLevel and also changes your exp to whatever is max for that level

so in imaginary imadeitup code :P

if playerlevel > m_iPlayerMaxLevel;
playerlevel = m_iPlayerMaxLevel;
exp = 9993330; << whatever
end;

so if someone somehow manages to go over max level (which seems to happen on my server from mobs that give mass exp like abaddon)
as i just tested it.

after you get booted for being over the max level limit it will reset you back to max level and max exp

see what i mean? either that or does anyone know a fix for being able to go over max level by killing a monster that gives say 10 levels worth of exp..

srry if that wasnt clear hopefully u get what i mean
locobans
Outpost Junkie
Posts: 2264
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 3:51 am
Location: Behind You
Contact:

Post by locobans »

On function InitPlayerData right at the END before the last {

Add
if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel > m_iPlayerMaxLevel) {
m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel = m_iPlayerMaxLevel;
}

if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp > xxxxxx) {
m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp = xxxxxx;
}
Change the XXXXXX to the exp amount for MaxLevel.

C ya :)
QUOTE (ADDKiD @ Dec 1 2006, 4:01 PM) <br>You guys make me laugh alot, half the shit I say, is bullshit...<br><br><img src='http://img485.imageshack.us/img485/492/banssig1ng.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><br><b>I see no changes at all, wake up in the morning and ask myself...<br>Is life worth living? Should I blast myself?</b><br><br><b><a href='http://2paclegacy.com' target='_blank'>2PacLegacy.com</a></b>
Dax
&lt;3 bd long time
Posts: 785
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 3:19 pm

Post by Dax »

xenx wrote: hi again folks, wondering if anyone would be willing to do me a little bit of code

i would like something that, upon login, checks your characters level with m_iPlayerMaxLevel and if it is higher, it changes your max level to m_iPlayerMaxLevel and also changes your exp to whatever is max for that level

so in imaginary imadeitup code :P

if playerlevel > m_iPlayerMaxLevel;
playerlevel = m_iPlayerMaxLevel;
exp = 9993330; << whatever
end;

so if someone somehow manages to go over max level (which seems to happen on my server from mobs that give mass exp like abaddon)
as i just tested it.

after you get booted for being over the max level limit it will reset you back to max level and max exp

see what i mean? either that or does anyone know a fix for being able to go over max level by killing a monster that gives say 10 levels worth of exp..

srry if that wasnt clear hopefully u get what i mean
The code you requested would be better placed in the level-up function.

[EDIT] what happend to just fixing the bugs? :S
Reppin' 127.0.0.1!!!<br><br><img src='http://img502.imageshack.us/img502/1348/sig4daxbn2.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><br>I contend that we are both atheists. I just believe in one fewer god than you do. <br>When you understand why you dismiss all the other possible gods, you will <br>understand why I dismiss yours.<br>~ <b>Stephen Roberts</b>
bone-you
Spamtastic
Posts: 1310
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 3:12 am

Post by bone-you »

Dax wrote:
xenx wrote: hi again folks, wondering if anyone would be willing to do me a little bit of code

i would like something that, upon login, checks your characters level with m_iPlayerMaxLevel and if it is higher, it changes your max level to m_iPlayerMaxLevel and also changes your exp to whatever is max for that level

so in imaginary imadeitup code :P

if playerlevel > m_iPlayerMaxLevel;
playerlevel = m_iPlayerMaxLevel;
exp = 9993330; << whatever
end;

so if someone somehow manages to go over max level (which seems to happen on my server from mobs that give mass exp like abaddon)
as i just tested it.

after you get booted for being over the max level limit it will reset you back to max level and max exp

see what i mean? either that or does anyone know a fix for being able to go over max level by killing a monster that gives say 10 levels worth of exp..

srry if that wasnt clear hopefully u get what i mean
The code you requested would be better placed in the level-up function.

[EDIT] what happend to just fixing the bugs? :S
Hey hey, let them think like Siementech.

### BUG POINT!

// ### ERROR POINT! Àӽ÷Π¸·¾Æ ³í´Ù.
return;





bCheckLevelUp

Code: Select all

	cLoopCnt = 0;
	while (1) {
  if (cLoopCnt++ > 100) return FALSE; // ¹«¾ð°¡ ¿¡·¯°¡ ¹ß»ýÇÑ °Í °°´Ù. ÇØÅ·µî¿¡ ÀÇÇÑ ÆÄÀÏ Á¶ÀÛ 
  if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp >= m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iNextLevelExp) {
Find that and stick this:

actually.. as I type this I wonder. Yea figures. I'm reading from my 2.20 hg and that problem WAS fixed in it. I quickly checked the 2.03 and yea, overlevel anyone?

stick this:

Code: Select all

  	if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel >= m_iPlayerMaxLevel) {
    if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp >= m_iLevelExpTable[m_iPlayerMaxLevel + 1]) {
    	m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp = m_iLevelExpTable[m_iPlayerMaxLevel];
    	SendNotifyMsg(NULL, iClientH, DEF_NOTIFY_EXP, NULL, NULL, NULL, NULL);
    	m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iGizonItemUpgradeLeft++;
    	if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iGizonItemUpgradeLeft > DEF_MAXGIZONPOINT ) m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iGizonItemUpgradeLeft = DEF_MAXGIZONPOINT;
    	SendNotifyMsg(NULL, iClientH, DEF_NOTIFY_GIZONITEMUPGRADELEFT, m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iGizonItemUpgradeLeft, 1, NULL, NULL);
    }
    return FALSE;
  	}
<img src='http://www.helbreathx.net/sig/sig.jpeg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><a href='http://mafia.cheats4us.org/index.php?x=231030' target='_blank'>#1 on Mafia :D</a><br><!--QuoteBegin-Slipknight+--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Slipknight)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->100mb Internet, burstable too 10GB oc192<br>his speed can go up too 10gbs<br>...<br>Yes my car can have a top speed of 1000mph<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='signature'><!--QuoteEEnd--><br>^^ I wonder where the retard went to.
xenx
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 7:08 am

Post by xenx »

hmm am i to replace that

Code: Select all

if (cLoopCnt++ > 100) return FALSE; // ¹«¾ð°¡ ¿¡·¯°¡ ¹ß»ýÇÑ °Ã￾ °°
or it an addition to that?

this is what the code in my sources looks like

Code: Select all

//----------------------------- Start of Majestic Code --------------------------
if (m_pClientList[iClientH] == NULL) return FALSE;
if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel >= m_iPlayerMaxLevel) {
 if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp > m_iLevelExpTable[m_iPlayerMaxLevel+1]) {
  m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp = m_iLevelExpTable[m_iPlayerMaxLevel];
  SendNotifyMsg(NULL, iClientH, DEF_NOTIFY_EXP, NULL, NULL, NULL, NULL);
  if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iGizonItemUpgradeLeft < 0) {
   m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iGizonItemUpgradeLeft = 0;
  }
  //m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iGizonItemUpgradeLeft++;    //XenX
  m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iGizonItemUpgradeLeft += m_iMajesticPointsPerLevel; //added by XenX to fix majesticsettings.cfg
  SendNotifyMsg(NULL, iClientH, DEF_NOTIFY_GIZONITEMUPGRADELEFT, m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iGizonItemUpgradeLeft, 1, NULL, NULL, NULL);
 }
 return FALSE;
}
if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp < m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iNextLevelExp) return FALSE;
if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel > m_iPlayerMaxLevel) {
 m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel = m_iPlayerMaxLevel;
}
//----------------------------- End of Majestic Code --------------------------
  

	bStr = bVit = bDex = bInt = bMag = bChr = FALSE;
	// ¸¸¾à üÇèÆÇ »ç¿ëÀÚ¶ó¸é ·¹º§ 10ÀÌ»óÀÇ °æÇèÄ¡¸¦ °¡Ã￾ú¼ö´Â ¾ø´Ù. Account Status: 1-üÇèÆÇ »ç¿ëÀÚ  2-Ã￾¤½Ä »ç¿ëÀÚ 3-Ã￾¤½Ä »ç¿ëÀÚ »ç¿ëÃ￾ßÃ￾ö 
	cLoopCnt = 0;
	while (1) {
  if (cLoopCnt++ > 100) return FALSE; // ¹«¾ð°¡ ¿¡·¯°¡ ¹ß»ýÇÑ °Ã￾ °°´Ù. ÇØÅ·µî¿¡ ÀÇÇÑ ÆÄÀÃ￾ Ã￾¶ÀÛ 
  if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp >= m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iNextLevelExp) {
  	// ·¹º§ÀÌ ¿Ã¶ú´Ù.
  	m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel++;
  	m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLU_Pool += 3;
  	// ·¹º§ÀÌ ¿À¸¥°Ã￾¿¡ ´ëÇÑ Ư¼ºÄ¡ Æ÷ÀÎÆ®¸¦ Ã￾õ°¡½ÃÄѾß ÇÑ´Ù.
That part at the bottom looks liek the code ur talking about but that code at the top is what ur saying edit it to.. or at least what that used to be iv changed it somewhat to get majesticsettings.cfg to work
bone-you
Spamtastic
Posts: 1310
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 3:12 am

Post by bone-you »

ew. Why do you need a majesticsettings.cfg just to multiple the amount you get per level? *2 or *3 doesn't work well enough? >.>
<img src='http://www.helbreathx.net/sig/sig.jpeg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><a href='http://mafia.cheats4us.org/index.php?x=231030' target='_blank'>#1 on Mafia :D</a><br><!--QuoteBegin-Slipknight+--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Slipknight)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->100mb Internet, burstable too 10GB oc192<br>his speed can go up too 10gbs<br>...<br>Yes my car can have a top speed of 1000mph<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='signature'><!--QuoteEEnd--><br>^^ I wonder where the retard went to.
xenx
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 7:08 am

Post by xenx »

because it makes it easyer for people to change if they want to O.o

plus it was there and didnt work.. so i fixed it :D

if i could figure out where the value an angel gives to your stats per upgrade level is i would add that to majesticsettings.cfg as well but nobody either knows or wants to tell me without being all cryptic about it.. hehe

anyway dude u got any idea's about the code i posted above.. why it doesnt work as it should.. it seems to be exactly the same as what you posted so i dunno why u can still exp past max level

PS.. just so we are clear, if you are lvl 180 u cant exp past 180 even if u kill 100+ abaddons, but if you are level 179 and u get an abaddon kill or a large share of it, u will level from 179 past 180 in 1 go.
ADDKiD
&lt;3 bd long time
Posts: 967
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 8:07 pm
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Post by ADDKiD »

In the Angels Code, you need to change from 1*10 to w/e I think it is. I posted somewhere on Unadvised the Fix for that. It's not that hard.
bone-you
Spamtastic
Posts: 1310
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 3:12 am

Post by bone-you »

ADDKiD wrote: In the Angels Code, you need to change from 1*10 to w/e I think it is. I posted somewhere on Unadvised the Fix for that. It's not that hard.
And angels have -what- to do with fixing overlevelling?
<img src='http://www.helbreathx.net/sig/sig.jpeg' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br><a href='http://mafia.cheats4us.org/index.php?x=231030' target='_blank'>#1 on Mafia :D</a><br><!--QuoteBegin-Slipknight+--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td><b>QUOTE</b> (Slipknight)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'><!--QuoteEBegin-->100mb Internet, burstable too 10GB oc192<br>his speed can go up too 10gbs<br>...<br>Yes my car can have a top speed of 1000mph<!--QuoteEnd--></td></tr></table><div class='signature'><!--QuoteEEnd--><br>^^ I wonder where the retard went to.
Crossfade
Loyal fan
Posts: 354
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 5:55 pm

Post by Crossfade »

you don't need all this and yeah angels have no deal with overleveling or exp. anyways just fix it on the getexp function and in client too, slammer posted some fixes i think.
xenx
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 7:08 am

Post by xenx »

locobans wrote: On function InitPlayerData right at the END before the last {

Add
if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel > m_iPlayerMaxLevel) {
m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel = m_iPlayerMaxLevel;
}

if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp > xxxxxx) {
m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp = xxxxxx;
}
Change the XXXXXX to the exp amount for MaxLevel.

C ya :)
ok locobans ur code actually works like a charm if ur character is over max level or is over max exp it forces logout and changes it

this is uber as the other code i can find on unadvised also seems to totally bugger up majestic leveling whereas yours doesnt at all

however, there is one small problem, there is no inclusion for GM characters in your code m8, so unfortunatly it also edits gm's back to lvl 180 with lvl 180 exp.. which is err.. not good hehe

can anyoone edit his code to exclude admin ?

P.S. i looked around at all the other fixes i could find and unfortunatly they either didnt fix the problem.. or they did but they also buggered up being able to get majestics.

Edit* ok sorted it myself.. took a totally wild logical guess and it worked hehe

phear my totally guessed C++ coding lolx :P

Code: Select all

	if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iAdminUserLevel < 1){   
if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel > m_iPlayerMaxLevel) {
m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel = m_iPlayerMaxLevel;
}
	}

	if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iAdminUserLevel < 1){
if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp > m_iLevelExpTable[m_iPlayerMaxLevel+1]) {
m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp = m_iLevelExpTable[m_iPlayerMaxLevel];
}
	} 
Crossfade
Loyal fan
Posts: 354
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2005 5:55 pm

Post by Crossfade »

xenx wrote:
locobans wrote: On function InitPlayerData right at the END before the last {

Add
if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel > m_iPlayerMaxLevel) {
m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel = m_iPlayerMaxLevel;
}

if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp > xxxxxx) {
m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp = xxxxxx;
}
Change the XXXXXX to the exp amount for MaxLevel.

C ya :)
ok locobans ur code actually works like a charm if ur character is over max level or is over max exp it forces logout and changes it

this is uber as the other code i can find on unadvised also seems to totally bugger up majestic leveling whereas yours doesnt at all

however, there is one small problem, there is no inclusion for GM characters in your code m8, so unfortunatly it also edits gm's back to lvl 180 with lvl 180 exp.. which is err.. not good hehe

can anyoone edit his code to exclude admin ?

P.S. i looked around at all the other fixes i could find and unfortunatly they either didnt fix the problem.. or they did but they also buggered up being able to get majestics.

Edit* ok sorted it myself.. took a totally wild logical guess and it worked hehe

phear my totally guessed C++ coding lolx :P

Code: Select all

	if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iAdminUserLevel < 1){   
if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel > m_iPlayerMaxLevel) {
m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel = m_iPlayerMaxLevel;
}
	}

	if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iAdminUserLevel < 1){
if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp > m_iLevelExpTable[m_iPlayerMaxLevel+1]) {
m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp = m_iLevelExpTable[m_iPlayerMaxLevel];
}
	} 
lol maybe if >1 return else if == 0 { lol
ADDKiD
&lt;3 bd long time
Posts: 967
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2005 8:07 pm
Location: Washington, USA
Contact:

Post by ADDKiD »

xenx wrote: because it makes it easyer for people to change if they want to O.o

plus it was there and didnt work.. so i fixed it :D

if i could figure out where the value an angel gives to your stats per upgrade level is i would add that to majesticsettings.cfg as well but nobody either knows or wants to tell me without being all cryptic about it.. hehe

anyway dude u got any idea's about the code i posted above.. why it doesnt work as it should.. it seems to be exactly the same as what you posted so i dunno why u can still exp past max level

PS.. just so we are clear, if you are lvl 180 u cant exp past 180 even if u kill 100+ abaddons, but if you are level 179 and u get an abaddon kill or a large share of it, u will level from 179 past 180 in 1 go.
Erm, this is what he said, and I replied to what was in it... >.>
xenx
Member
Posts: 169
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 7:08 am

Post by xenx »

its ok addkid i knew what u were talking about hehe

do you happen to know which variable it is that is to be *10'd ?
as i said in another thread where we were talking about this, it isnt any of the obious ones, and i think the angel code i have is different to everyone elses it seems it
im using what used to be the helbreath Lotus sources that were released a while ago, they already had angels and crafting an everything implimented they just hadnt been set up v well so i modified and used those,

all the other sources i tried way back when either had mass compile errors or there were things i just dont have the skills to fix missing..

it dont really matter that much it was just something i fancied adding to the majesticsettings.cfg would have been a nice thing to be able to change

i like to have as much stuff as possible that can be edited in configs, it saves having to go back to source every time u fancy trying out new balance changes :)

in case ur interested this is what iv done so far :)

Code: Select all

Added pandora's box code
Altered drops to include pandora's box, all mobs have a chance to drop
lowered pandora's box to next drop table (down from 20% chance to drop to about 8%)
Altered drops to include low level items that couldnt drop (such as dagger S.C) skirt, shirt, etc etc
Added poison arrow drops from monsters
Removed Gold Drops
Added Bag Of Gold drops from all monsters
Added support for real gold dye (client needed)
Increased zem and xelima/merien drops to about 3% from 0.1%
Added Gold Dye drops to new zem table
Added armourdye support
Added ArmourDye drops from all monsters on same drop table as zem, 
Added Gold armourdye on old zem drop table (0.1%) chance to drop (ish)
Added EK and Contrib Reward from pandora's box chance 1-50 EK's and contrib 
Changed layout and background colour and displayed some information code on HG
Removed exploding pandora's (buggy)
Fixed magesticsettings.cfg to affect majestic points given per level
Fixed possibility of going over max level
Added code to reset exp and level if above max
Fixed angel stars
Fixed max level setting to settings.cfg instead of NPC.cfg
Max level setting no longer needed in NPC.cfg but is not ignored if its there
Changed all max exp code to change according to max level in settings.cfg
Added players online / max to be displayed on HG server window
Decreased drop chance of pandora's box slightly
Removed Pandora's box drops from slimes


lirannn
Regular
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 7:17 pm

Post by lirannn »

added X
added Y
fixed x
fixed y

lol
<span style='color:green'>Danny says:u dont know how much u can make from weed ,make any item of clothing. im fucking serious, real good ropes!</span><br><br>Helbreath reborn, be there;)<br>owner of hbr.
Post Reply