Exp Unbug Script

Website Scripts for your Helbreath Server.
Post Reply
1+12
Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 5:05 pm

Post by 1+12 »

I need a EXP Unbug script.

Everytime a player goes over level jump, and I reset his exp back to 0 he is still unable to log in and gets disconnected.

Can any1 help me with this problem

or can create a script to solve this?

Thanks
BlueChristmas
Loyal fan
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 12:19 am

Post by BlueChristmas »

1 wrote: I need a EXP Unbug script.

Everytime a player goes over level jump, and I reset his exp back to 0 he is still unable to log in and gets disconnected.

Can any1 help me with this problem

or can create a script to solve this?

Thanks
fix it in source
<img src='http://img114.imageshack.us/img114/8618 ... 2dy3lx.jpg' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
Hypnotoad
Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Apr 28, 2004 8:16 pm

Post by Hypnotoad »

its not a bug, your not supposed to reset player exp to 0. You should reset it to your server's max levels exp initial rate. This'll put something in your hacklog, search the hacklog for that error message, open source and search for that error message, edit it as you see fit.
<img src='http://www.playah.no-ip.com/images/Hypn ... imated.gif' border='0' alt='user posted image' />
1+12
Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 5:05 pm

Post by 1+12 »

Hypnotoad wrote: its not a bug, your not supposed to reset player exp to 0. You should reset it to your server's max levels exp initial rate. This'll put something in your hacklog, search the hacklog for that error message, open source and search for that error message, edit it as you see fit.
Thanks alot bro, And welcome back :D

forgot to say it to ya xD
PiotrekK
noob
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jan 13, 2006 2:39 am
Location: Poland/Warsaw
Contact:

Post by PiotrekK »

Hmm, probably, it walks about other script but exactly exp reset 0
I need this script :)
1+12
Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 5:05 pm

Post by 1+12 »

Hypnotoad wrote: its not a bug, your not supposed to reset player exp to 0. You should reset it to your server's max levels exp initial rate. This'll put something in your hacklog, search the hacklog for that error message, open source and search for that error message, edit it as you see fit.
Hmm you mean this?

Code: Select all

f ((m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel > 2) && (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iAdminUserLevel == 0) && 
  (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp < iGetLevelExp(m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel-1)-3000)) {
  wsprintf(G_cTxt, "Data Error: (%s) Player: (%s) CurrentExp: %d --- Minimum Exp: %d", m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_cIPaddress, m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_cCharName, m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp, (iGetLevelExp(m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel)-1));
  PutHackLogFileList(G_cTxt);
  DeleteClient(iClientH, TRUE, TRUE);
  return;
	}
And change
Minimum Exp: %d: to the amount of exp you need before you get bugged?

So in the end It would be like this right?

Code: Select all

f ((m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel > 2) && (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iAdminUserLevel == 0) && 
  (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp < iGetLevelExp(m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel-1)-3000)) {
  wsprintf(G_cTxt, "Data Error: (%s) Player: (%s) CurrentExp: %d --- Minimum Exp: 2134355792", m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_cIPaddress, m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_cCharName, m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp, (iGetLevelExp(m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel)-1));
  PutHackLogFileList(G_cTxt);
  DeleteClient(iClientH, TRUE, TRUE);
  return;
	}
1+12
Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 5:05 pm

Post by 1+12 »

1 wrote:
Hypnotoad wrote: its not a bug, your not supposed to reset player exp to 0.  You should reset it to your server's max levels exp initial rate.  This'll put something in your hacklog, search the hacklog for that error message, open source and search for that error message, edit it as you see fit.
Hmm you mean this?

Code: Select all

f ((m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel > 2) && (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iAdminUserLevel == 0) && 
  (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp < iGetLevelExp(m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel-1)-3000)) {
  wsprintf(G_cTxt, "Data Error: (%s) Player: (%s) CurrentExp: %d --- Minimum Exp: %d", m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_cIPaddress, m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_cCharName, m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp, (iGetLevelExp(m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel)-1));
  PutHackLogFileList(G_cTxt);
  DeleteClient(iClientH, TRUE, TRUE);
  return;
	}
And change
Minimum Exp: %d: to the amount of exp you need before you get bugged?

So in the end It would be like this right?

Code: Select all

f ((m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel > 2) && (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iAdminUserLevel == 0) && 
  (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp < iGetLevelExp(m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel-1)-3000)) {
  wsprintf(G_cTxt, "Data Error: (%s) Player: (%s) CurrentExp: %d --- Minimum Exp: 2134355792", m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_cIPaddress, m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_cCharName, m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp, (iGetLevelExp(m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel)-1));
  PutHackLogFileList(G_cTxt);
  DeleteClient(iClientH, TRUE, TRUE);
  return;
	}
Anyone?

Did I do it correctly?
Treax2
Loyal fan
Posts: 281
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Post by Treax2 »

just delete this code and u dont have fucking exp error ... but its then easier to hack ...

OR

search

Code: Select all

m_iexp = atoi
then u find one code ... and add before the

Code: Select all

cReadModeA = 0;
->

Code: Select all

// Over level bug fix by Treax
if(m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp < 0){
m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp = *Max level minimum exp*;
}
now if the player got exp bug then the hg in logging watch if the exp is smaller than 0 then it automaticly put it the *max level minimum exp* and the exp bug problem is gone ...
juggalo2
Spamtastic
Posts: 1144
Joined: Sun Jul 17, 2005 5:28 pm

Post by juggalo2 »

lol u also wanna do

Code: Select all

if (m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iLevel >= Max level){
if(m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp < 0){
m_pClientList[iClientH]->m_iExp = *Max level minimum exp*;
}

cuz with these high lvl server if they bug befor the max lvl tahts means when they log in tehy bug again :P


i already sent him the fix for it enyways :P a difent way than this
<img src='http://lifeplaysu420.com/unknow/nightsign.png' border='0' alt='user posted image' /><br>~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~<br>Wanna make money for surfing the net sing up at <br><a href='http://www.cashfiesta.com/php/join.php? ... yprivitera' target='_blank'>cash fiesta</a><br>its all free hey why ntot make money while fucking around on the computer<br><br><br>~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1+12
Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 5:05 pm

Post by 1+12 »

Thanks guys :D

Treax2
Loyal fan
Posts: 281
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 5:05 pm
Location: Estonia
Contact:

Post by Treax2 »

but be careful with these codes ... in one server i made same code what juggalo it had same point but was coded different and it made all chars lvl to 0 who logged in ... :D but the juggalos codes seems not make it coz it have two checks
1+12
Member
Posts: 173
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2006 5:05 pm

Post by 1+12 »

Okay, Thanks for the warning
Post Reply